What the [BLANK] happened this weekend?

The best thing to come out of this weekend was a big fat win for the Sounders and it was fantastic being in the stadium for it. The Sounders vs Portland game was on Sunday in front of 64k+ fans. We’ve been struggling and it was not pretty but we will take the win. While It was not pretty, we fought hard. I feel like they played with so much more passion and you could see there was a different energy on the field. I hope they continue with the energy I saw on Sunday and finish the season strong. I also heard the Seahawks won their game as well. I could not watch that one but glad to hear they won. Yay for Seattle teams, I won’t even mention the team that plays at Safeco…

The big thing this weekend. I’m not sure if you are aware, but Washington State, well the Pacific Northwest, has been under attack from Mother Nature this summer. We’ve set record highs, we are in a drought, wildfires are everywhere and this past weekend we had a massive wind storm. Trees uprooted, power went out and some people still don’t have power. Now I’m not complaining because I only lost my power for about 30 seconds. Enough time to turn off my TV and interrupt my Buffy marathon but it did screw with my wifi. I’m just thankful that no major trees feel in my area and I didn’t get hurt. Unfortunately this can not be said for everyone. It’s just been a tough few months for my poor state and the people living here.

Tiff Sig

Leave a Reply

