What the [BLANK] happened this weekend?

This past weekend went WAY too fast.

I went to the Mariners game with some friends. This was the first game I’ve been to this season and probably my last. The firework display after the game was great and the most exciting thing during the game was watching the wave. What does that say about your team when the crowd is more focused on continuing the wave then watching the game? We also ate fantastic nachos out of a helmet.

I played Skyrim most of the day Saturday and did some cleaning. At 7pm I watch the Sounders get beat by Real Salt Lake. That was a frustrating game. RSL’s goals were not fantastic or anything like that and the Sounders Defense didn’t play horribly but we just can’t score. It doesn’t help when the moment your team decides to push harder they get instant yellow cards, yet Mulholland a RSL player can have 5 fouls called and get nothing. We also messed up the few opportunities RSL gave us, again frustrating. We don’t have many games left so I hope they can step it up soon. Oh I also finished a few rows of my scarf during the game.

I did some baking as well. Nothing fancy but I had a craving for chocolate chip cookies. I was able to get the whole batch cooked before my oven decided to stop working. The stove top, clock and lights work but the oven won’t heat up. I’m going to see if changing out the heating element gets it to work again. So weird that it was working fine in the AM though. This will be a first for me!

Tiffany- The Tangled Taurus

Leave a Reply

