What the [BLANK] happened this weekend?

This weekend was a successful weekend, well productive at least. I was SUPPOSED to post this yesterday but my NEPHEW WAS BORN! So excited to have another nephew! Okay now on to the post.

My voice came back and while I’m still coughing here and there, I sound 100% better. On Saturday I helped my friend paint her bedroom. We changed it from mocha to a pale grey. Then we moved in all her larger furniture, hung up wall decorations and shelves. and purged a lot of her makeup, clothes and items she totally forgot about. I had to tell her sorry when I left because I was really hard on her and while I’m coming to terms with purging things I NEVER use, she has not. I was rather harsh, but what are friends for right?? We also painted a few furniture pieces that she wanted to match to her new color scheme. I had planned on going to the gym Saturday but I was at her house from 9am to 8pm. I felt that while I did not get a real workout in, I did work pretty hard. Seriously. I’m short so I was in charge of painting the lower half of the wall which meant I was in a squat position most of the time. the back of my legs are sore. I miss being sore.

Sunday was sort of a lazy day but I worked out a schedule/timeline for finishing my friends scarf as well as a timeline for finishing my book for book club. I started working on clearing out my dining room and getting it ready for a battling chaos post. I have mass amounts of books that I need to purge as well but I feel like that’s going to be incredibly tough and I want to save it for last. If I do it now, it will just end up pushing back other minimalist projects that I can get done quicker. So overall a productive weekend.

I also planned out my week using my awesome Plum Paper Planner. Adore my Chris Evans Dashboard, haha.
image

Tiffany – The Tangled Taurus

Leave a Reply

