My voice took a vacation without me!

I’ve been under the weather lately. Last Thursday I woke up with a horrible sore throat, one where my entire head felt like I’d been beat up. I was feeling slightly better on Friday and went to the Bite of Seattle with some friends. I’m not an adventurous eater but I had some smoked salmon that was pretty delicious. The whole reason we even went to the bite was to partake in their free movie. The free movie this year was Ghostbusters, which was amazing because I LOVE that movie. I used to watch both Ghostbuster movies on repeat during finals week while I studied. Oh memories!

Saturday I woke up to discover that while my sore throat had gone away, I was not able to talk. The no voice lasted until Monday. I ended up going into work but left 30 mins later when I had coverage. I’m a receptionist so having no voice has been hell this week. Attempting to answer phones on Monday gave me a painful throat for the next day, so I stayed home. Since Tuesday my voice has slowly gotten better but Wednesday and Thursday I left work at noon so I could rest it.

I tried almost everything I could think of. I drank mass amounts of water, Lemon tea with honey, cough drops, cough drops in warm water (cough drop tea), gargled warm salt water, and even tried a teaspoon of Cider Vinegar. While I am fine and feel great, my voice just doesn’t want to come back. I have that sexy husky voice thing going on. Lol.

During this last week I’ve been able to finish reading a few books, so be on the look out for about 3 or 4 book reviews. I also was able to finish season 2 of Bitten. I still have not read the series yet but I love the TV show. This weekend I’m helping a friend paint her room, but other then that it’s another rest weekend! I also have a few ideas for blog posts to think about as well! Wish me luck with my voice!

Tiffany – The Tangled Taurus

Leave a Reply

