Riding the high

This last weekend was amazing and I’m still hyped up over it. My beloved Sounders won on Friday, after a losing streak. With Dempsey out on suspension/gold cup duty, Evans out for injury/gold cup duty, Papa out for gold cup duty and a large group of our starters injured, this win was just what we needed. Even though Tyrone Mears probably did it for the Queen, since he is English, it’s still a great way to start off July 4th weekend! Not much to say about the 4th of July except it was nice. A great time to hang with family and enjoy each other’s company. Then on Sunday, the US Women’s team defeated Japan to take home the World Cup! Seriously, if you did not watch that game then you missed out on some fantastic soccer. I’m still too emotional from that win to talk calmly about it but wow, still riding that high.

Then today, I see that my Plum Paper Planner should arrive today and I can’t wait to get home and open it up! I’m still waiting on all my planner stickers and coil clips but still excited to start using it and getting organized. I’m not sure why it took me so long to discover etsy and now that I have, I think I’m in trouble!

As for this week, I’m putting a hold on my purging. Book club is this Friday and I have read 0 of the books. Don’t worry though, well like you would waste your worry, I have a plan. I have 3 book to read and I’ve broken it down below. I just need to stick to the timeline and not skip any! Ugh I brought this on myself! Why did I wait so long again???

Night Veil – 294 pages left – read 100 pages a day – 40 pgs at lunch or at work & 60 pgs at 5pm – 6pm M-T-W

Grave Peril – 378 pages – read 80 pages a day – 80 pgs at 7pm – 8:30pm M-T-W – 40 pgs at lunch or at work TH-F & 80 pgs at 7pm – 8:30pm TH

Burned – 273 pages left – Read 91 pgs at 8:30pm – 10pm M-T-W-TH

After I get all my books read then I can get back to purging and start working on my crochet blanket for my nephew that should be here aaaaaannnny day now.

Tiffany – The Tangled Taurus

Leave a Reply

