Come here often? ;)

My lack of posts would indicate that I do not, for a fact, come here often. Yes I know this is a cheesy pick up line but it’s been a while since I posted an update. Things have not been hectic or anything but I’ve had a decreased will to post or pretty much do anything productive. I like to blame it on the heat we are having. The heat always sucks all the energy I have and converts it into pure hatred for the sun. I hate sweating, the restless nights, and did I mention the sweating? I was sick last week and almost went to work just for the AC.

So updates…

I hit a snag in my minimalist purge project, battling chaos. My desk is looking great and still nice and clean. I started working on the area right of my desk, my fireplace and my TV/TV Stand. I cleaned, purged and then started decorating. Decorating has been my downfall. I have a hard time leaving space empty and void of anything. My mantle is pretty boring and I decided to try my hand at painting a picture for it and they turned out HORRIBLE and ugly! Since then I’ve had no motivation to continue, all because a little disappointment. I don’t have any plans tonight so I figured I would clean up what I do have in place and just leave the decorating until later. Then maybe once I have the whole downstairs nice and clear, I can work on decorating.

With the heat and feeling crappy, reading again has not been happening. I have so much to catch up on it’s not funny. I really need to hammer out a reading schedule and actually follow it. I even have books I need to read before my next book club that I have been waiting to read and I just have no desire. My life is being controlled by my lack of desire to do anything that involves my brain!

And my last update before I go. In an attempt to organize my life I bought a Plum Paper Planner! I’m super excited to get this in and to start using it. I’ve tried to stay organized electronically using Google Drive, Google Keep, Google Calendar, Evernote, Todolist. HabitRPG and other random android apps. While I love Google Keep for random notes, book notes and grocery lists, it just doesn’t keep me organized. I still write myself notes, I still make lists and I still go through way to many scraps of paper. I know using a paper planner is time consuming but I’m at a place where I need to crack down and just do it.

Tiffany – The Tangled Taurus

Leave a Reply

