Battling Chaos v.5 : Hammer out the details

Planning Planning Planning!

Now that I have the reasons for my change I need to create an action plan.  

This week should be used to plan how I’m going to accomplish what I wrote down as my wants and needs.

I have a lot to do and a lot to accomplish if I want to start putting a dent in those need and want lists. I’m going to hit my home in sections see how this works. The list is not set and I may add items to it. (see list below) Once I start getting my home in order I’ll start adding in other aspects of my life I’d like to simplify.

For each area of my home, I’m going to clear out everything, pack it up or put it in a designated spot, clean the empty space and then divide all the items I pulled out into items I want to keep, sell/donate or trash. My plan is to post before, during and after pictures to go along with each blog post.

Home

  1. Computer Area
  2. Fireplace & Tv area
  3. Under the stair storage
  4. Entry way and Coat Closet
  5. Rest of living room
  6. Dining Room & long bookcase behind it
  7. Kitchen, fridge and pantry
  8. Downstairs bathroom
  9. Linen Closet
  10. Laundry Room
  11. Master Bathroom
  12. Master Bedroom
  13. Master Closet
  14. 2nd Bedroom
  15. Car

Life

  1. Create a budget and stick to it
  2. Work towards becoming debt free
  3. Cook more food at home
  4. Exercise more
  5. Make time for reading
  6. Make time for crafts – Knitting, card making, painting
Leave a Reply

