Battling Chaos v.4 : List time!

Why, Wants and Needs

Time to write it all down. I want big whys and wants as well as the small things that I often gloss over. This shouldn’t take long but I decided to take a few minutes and write down my list. I let it sit for a few days and went back over my list to see if I needed to make adjustments.  

WHY: Write down why I’m making this change. Why do I want to live with less? Knowing my whys can be a huge motivator when things get rough.

You might not think knowing and writing down your whys are a big deal but they are the reasons you want to change and can be huge motivational tools.

  • I don’t like my messy house
  • I’m tired of the clutter in my home
  • I’m tired of buying items to reflect myself in a certain light to others instead of things I’m passionate about
  • To create a structured and relaxing home

WANT : What do I want to accomplish? What do I want to get out of minimalism?

Knowing what you want helps you find and develop your passions in life.

  • I want to reduce chaos
  • I want to feel energized
  • I want to focus on my passions
  • I want to find my passions
  • I want to be happy
  • I want my home to stay clean
  • I want my home to be guest ready
  • I want to be proud of myself
  • I want to be healthier
  • I want to find love
  • I want to be stable
  • I want to find myself
  • I want to be financially ready for almost anything
  • I want to feel safer
  • I want to be debt free
  • I want to be more than just good at my passions
  • I want to find my focus
  • I want to be stress free
  • I want to be more social
  • I want to read more
  • I want to exercise more
  • I want to feel good
  • I want to start running 5ks again
  • I want to cook more
  • I want to budget my money better

NEED : What do I think I need from life? What do I think I need to be happy? I’m thinking I might be surprised by the end of this. My needs will either be completely wrong or true.

  • I need stability
  • I need to be happy
  • I need my car
  • I need my home
  • I need my dog
  • I need a creative outlet
  • I need to read
  • I need a way to unwind
  • I need financial freedom
  • I need friends
  • I need family
  • I need structure
  • I need spontaneity
  • I need to eat healthier
  • I need to take care of myself
  • I need to donate more
  • I need to listen more
  • I need to workout more
  • I need to be stronger
  • I need courage
  • I need to find a career
  • I need to focus
  • I need to develop my talents
  • I need to let go
  • I need to be more honest with myself
  • I need to travel more
  • I need to get out of my comfort zone
  • I need to live
  • I need to participate more
  • I need to stick to the financial budget I set

Now that I have my reasons figured out, now onto my next step! I’ll post my plan next.

Tiffany – The Tangled Taurus

Leave a Reply

