That’s a bummer

On my way home, I decided to stop by the library to see if my books were in yet. Luckily my trip was not wasted and 2 of them were indeed in and ready for pickup. I need 1 for my book club this month and hate getting the book right before the meeting. I mean I can read fast when I want to but it’s not as enjoyable. So I open up my Goodreads app to add the book to my currently reading list and do a quick check on the series. We are reading the book Jason, which is book 23 in the Anita Blake series by Laurell K. Hamilton and I wanted to see if I could remember what’s been happening in Anita’s world. It’s been a while since I’ve read this series and I tend to forget easily, plus Affliction (book 22) came out in 2013. Turns out I have not even read the last 2 in the series, that’s a bummer.

So now I have a month to read 3 books from the Anita series, 2 of which I have. The library luckily has book 22 and I need to wait for that one to be transferred to my library. On top of the 3 Anita books, I need to read book 12 in the Elemental Assassin series.

At least I’ll have plenty of books to do reviews on and I just was talking to a friend about wanting to read more this month!

Tiffany – The Tangled Taurus

Leave a Reply

