Alleviate Boredom

I have too many hobbies.

It’s not a complaint but sometimes I get overwhelmed when I get bored. I could read a book because I have tons, I can work on a crochet project, I can work on a knit project, oh how about paint a picture. When I am bored, instead of doing ANY of my projects I have set up, I end up watching TV and laying on the couch. Not cool I know! I wish I could schedule projects but I’m very much a project based on my current needs and creativity. I know I mentioned working on my needs vs wants with regards to working out and being productive. Maybe this is another place to work on that…

In all reality, hobbies are usually based around the freaking TV for me. Am I in the middle of a TV show on Netflix that I need to focus on, well no project today. Is the TV show I’m watching this week something I can kind of tune out, cool I can knit, crochet or play a video game. I can’t find anything to watch, NOTHING, I guess I will read. Then I read and end up blinking up at the bright lights in my living room and noticing it’s 3am. That’s not really healthier either.

Do you have a lot of hobbies that you struggle to find time for or have a hard time deciding what projects to work on?

Tiffany – The Tangled Taurus

4 thoughts on “Alleviate Boredom

Leave a Reply

