Battling Chaos v.1

Battling Chaos of the home!

For my first blog post, I talked about setting goals for 2015. I’m working on my reading and you’ve seen a few book reviews since then but very little on productivity, with the exception of prepping meals early so I don’t eat fast food. As for productivity, I’ve always had too much stuff for the space I live in. You might ask how this relates to productivity. Well, all this stuff gets scattered and left out and all together chaotic. I walk into my home and get stressed because of all the mess and clutter. I know that not being lazy and just cleaning up would help but I’m thinking I need to be a little more drastic with this first go around. And by drastic I’m thinking minimalist, which I know nothing about but I’m willing to give it a try.

Now I’m not one to dive right in without doing my research so I picked up The Joy of Less: A Minimalist Living Guide : How to Declutter, Organize, and Simplify your Life By Francine Jay & a CD of The Power of Less : the Fine Art of Limiting Yourself to the Essential — in Business and in Life By Leo Babauta from the library. I don’t generally read self help type books but I figured this one would be worth a read since I need to start somewhere and get in the right mind set. I’m thinking this blog post subject is going to be a 3 part, so look for more to come. Wish me luck!

Tiffany – The Tangled Taurus

Leave a Reply

