First Steps

This last week has been pretty fantastic and productive and I plan on making the weekend the same. Since finding out that not only did my car insurance go up, my phone bill went up and my HOA dues just went up, I’ve been a little financially stressed. I’m great at creating a budget, which I did last weekend but it’s hard when the price of utilities go up but your wages don’t go up with them. I know, I know, welcome to the real world! I’ve always done a pretty good job of not over budgeting my regular (I need these utilities), what I’m NOT great at is sticking to the flex budgets I set. This week though, I only ate out once and that was for a good-bye lunch for a co-worker.  I made this delicious quiche for breakfast and had chicken and veggies for lunches and soup for dinner. Not the most filling dinners but I’m working within my budget right now and I was just glad I didn’t cave and get fast food.

IMG_20150209_182115~2IMG_20150209_204942~2

For this upcoming week, I plan of trying something different for breakfast. While I LOVED the quiche (Broccoli, Ham & Cheese), I know that I will get sick of eggs pretty quickly and I decided to try Chia Seeds. For breakfast next week, I found a recipe I want to try, Papaya, Berry and Mint Chia Seed Parfait. Papaya is supposed to be in season so hopefully it won’t be too pricey. Lunches will be the same as well as dinners because I’m taking this slow. No need to rush into getting healthier as long as I’m taking steps forward and not backward. I’ll let ya know how the Chia Seed Parfait turns out!

Tiffany – The Tangled Taurus

Leave a Reply

