A year of unhealthy living

It dawned on me this weekend that a year ago, I was a dramatically different person. I’ve done the Hot Chocolate 5k for the last 2 or 3 years and this year I will miss it and that bums me out, a lot. A year ago I was in a decent enough shape to run the timed 5k, but right now, no way. I was active, I was eating home cooked meals and I was feeling great about my health. It amazes me how far you can let yourself go and not even realize it or care. I know this is still early in the year and I want to make this upcoming statement a lie but I think this will be the first year in the last 5 that I do NOT compete in a 5k. I’m going to aim for doing the 5k Christmas Rush in December but at this point, I may not make that. Now it’s not because I don’t have faith in myself that I could get there, it’s just my body is hurting pretty bad and it’s going to take time. I know my body and the pain I have and it’s going to take time to get back into half of what I was a year ago.

I’m not here to only complain. I have a plan, well I have a rough list of steps to get me to where I need to be. This is part of my goal for 2015. Well not the getting healthier part but increasing my productivity and putting my needs before my emotional wants, which will help lead to living healthier. Tonight I’m going to go grocery shopping and I’m going to pre-make some lunches so I’m not always eating fast food. I feel like this is a great place to start, for now. Less words more action!

Tiffany – The Tangled Taurus

Leave a Reply

