TBD

You read that right and no it’s not a typo. I almost failed my journalism class in college because of my lack of attention grabbing headlines! I have a hard time coming up with appropriate titles and headlines but that’s not the main reason I almost failed that class, but I digress. This weekend turned out to be very productive and awesome, for a lot of different reasons but mostly because this is how I kicked it off!

WP_000283

I spent most of the weekend getting ready for a party, cooking rice, taco meat, mexican brownies and cutting up all the veggies. My plan this weekend was to get out of the house at least once a day. If I don’t, I’ll just lay on the couch watching Netflix all weekend and that will make me feel horrible come Monday. Saturday was a no-brainer since I had to go to my friend’s house but Sunday, well I planned on sleeping in. I had some items to return from the party so that gave me a great reason to get dressed and head out into the world!

Have you ever returned groceries? It’s a pretty weird feeling walking back into the store with shopping bags. People look at you funny and you know they are silently judging you. After making all my returns I headed home for some relaxation and chilling with the dog. Got bored so I started reading Shadow of Night by Deborah Harkness. This is book two, and I’ll do a book review soon but I’m excited to see what problems they cause in the past! To finish off the weekend I played a few hours of DragonAge Inquisition, LOVE this game.

SEA-HAWKS! 

Oh yeah, the Seahawks kicked the Panthers asses this last Saturday and at the end of the week, the Packers are coming to town. It was a great game and pretty sure Bam Bam Kam showed up to a track meet instead of a football game (hurdles and long distance running). Just as an FYI, I’m not a huge football fan and you can call me a bandwagon fan all you want, I just like supporting my hometown teams (except the Huskies). Who the F cares how long you have been a fan as long as you are one. Anyways my friend is a huge fan and I was worried the party I was throwing for her would be ruined if the Seahawks lost, good thing they didn’t.

A’s 30th Party

My friend takes her age pretty seriously and was feeling the grumps from turning 30 in December. I know woman think turning 30 is bad, I don’t get it but someone like my friend doesn’t feel that great about it. To help cheer her up I planned a Fiesta Bday party for her and friends. Hence the fiesta in a cart picture above. My idea was to let the emotional burn of turning 30 cool down a little before we celebrated her big day. It’s really hard to have a birthday party at the end of December so, January works just fine. I’d started planning this at the end on November and the day I picked just happened to be set as the first playoff game for the Seahawks. Not as many people showed up as we had hoped due to football parties and the game but we still had a blast. I do have leftover taco meat that will last me a month, the bright side, I know!

That’s a wrap for my TBD weekend report and this week promises to be even more exciting! No, I’m kidding I live a relatively boring life but we will see what I can squeeze out of this week.

Tiffany – The Tangled Taurus

Leave a Reply

